Dunce Q: Place ball when out of bounds?

Stop troll. Even what you quote shows the scenario is about outside the pylon, and I’m only referencing “inside the pylon” in response to another dunce like yourself talking about it.
Again. It’s very clear. This thread is about diving in the air outside the out of bounds.

It's where the ball (forward progress) is when the carrier is declared down or out of bounds.

The rule was cut and pasted for yourn very eyes to read.

Instead you opt to........

confused-counting.gif
 
It's where the ball is when the carrier is declared down or out of bounds.

The rule was cut and pasted for yourn very eyes to read.

Instead you opt to........

confused-counting.gif
Literally the opposite of what you say. I thought what you thought. But it’s wrong. The copy paste you reference says the opposite of what you’re saying here.

And like I said, I’ve seen it done your way away from the end zone many many times, and I’ve seen the opposite a few times including today.

THUS THE POINT OF THIS THREAD
 
Literally the opposite of what you say. I thought what you thought. But it’s wrong. The copy paste you reference says the opposite of what you’re saying here.

And like I said, I’ve seen it done your way away from the end zone many many times, and I’ve seen the opposite a few times including today.

THUS THE POINT OF THIS THREAD

Literally exactly what I say.

1638751615586.png
 
Literally the opposite of what you say. I thought what you thought. But it’s wrong. The copy paste you reference says the opposite of what you’re saying here.

And like I said, I’ve seen it done your way away from the end zone many many times, and I’ve seen the opposite a few times including today.

THUS THE POINT OF THIS THREAD

El Texan thought what I thought and what the rules say, but has determined himself, myself, and the rules to be wrong.

LMFAO!!!
 
Are you having a stroke?

View attachment 51591

Correct.

What is so hard to understand about that.

If the first down line to get is the 48, the player crosses at the 49, but extends the ball to the 48 before he's declared out of bounds, then the ball is spotted at the 48.

First down. Move the chains.

Next!!!
 
"After further review, the runner stepped out at the 49, but the forward progress position of the ball was at the 48. Therefore the ball will be spotted at the 48. First down, move the chains."
 
Correct.

What is so hard to understand about that.

If the first down line to get is the 48, the player crosses at the 49, but extends the ball to the 48 before he's declared out of bounds, then the ball is spotted is at the 48.

First down. Move the chains.

Next!!!
No. You’re purposefully being ambiguous to try to troll. Again:

You dive from the 50.
The ball crosses out of bounds at the 49.
Your foot lands out of bounds later when the ball is still out of bounds and now at the 46.
Where to place the ball? 49 or 46? Literally the exact same question as the OP.
 
No. You’re purposefully being ambiguous to try to troll. Again:

You dive from the 50.
The ball crosses out of bounds at the 49.
Your foot lands out of bounds later when the ball is still out of bounds and now at the 46.
Where to place the ball? 49 or 46? Literally the exact same question as the OP.

Place the ball where it was when the player was declared out of bounds. Whether that be in his arm pit, stretched out ahead of the player, or stretched out behind the player.

How fucking stupid are you?
 
Place the ball where it was when the player was declared out of bounds. Whether that be in his arm pit, stretched out ahead of the player, or stretched out behind the player.

How fucking stupid are you?
So 46? You’re wrong. Literally wrong. By the very rule you pasted. And I love that you’re still trolling decoding not to just post the goddam yard line answer. Lol.
F0D64C68-084A-411A-A2C5-9A4D389EAC72.jpeg
 
Go away. You're toxic.
46 or 49. You can’t answer a simple multiple choice question for five pages, and you’re calling others toxic
 
46

The ball is placed where it is when his foot or any other part of his body touches out of bounds.
This is decidedly incorrect. That notre dame dude posted the rules for you
 
No. You’re purposefully being ambiguous to try to troll. Again:

You dive from the 50.
The ball crosses out of bounds at the 49.
Your foot lands out of bounds later when the ball is still out of bounds and now at the 46.
Where to place the ball? 49 or 46? Literally the exact same question as the OP.
46 or 49. You can’t answer a simple multiple choice question for five pages, and you’re calling others toxic

Your scenario makes absolutely zero fucking sense.

If a player "dives" from the 50, then why would his foot touch 4 yards later at the 46?

How does said player get his feet back under him for his foot to touch first? Did he do a mid-air flip?

Regardless, it's where the ball is when said player is declared out of bounds. i.e. the 49.

Most players are reaching forward with the ball. Only a dumbass Nebraska player would be reaching backwards with the ball.
 
Your scenario makes absolutely zero fucking sense.

If a player "dives" from the 50, then why would his foot touch 4 yards later at the 46?

How does said player get his feet back under him for his foot to touch first? Did he do a mid-air flip?

Regardless, it's where the ball is when said player is declared out of bounds. i.e. the 49.

Most players are reaching forward with the ball. Only a dumbass Nebraska player would be reaching backwards with the ball.
You said 46 before. So you’re officially trolling and contradicting yourself. Dunce.

also, I didnt say his foot touched at the 46. I said that’s where the ball was when he first touched out of bounds. So you’re trolling or you can’t read. Five pages of you being and idiot AND contradicting yourself
 
Back
Top